I’m just a girl….

a beautiful life ministry

july 27

Reality is, I want to be something more, something besides me. Everything that I do, including perusing the beautiful garden paths section of pinterest, creates visions and dreams in my mind of what I could be, what I could have, how I could change my reality into that of someone else’s, or simply altar my own into something palatable.

Creative minds work this way.

As a child I used to dream about who my family might be. I am the adopted child in a family of not adopted people. And while I loved them and did not consider them to be anything but my family, still in a small corner of my mind lived a question mark and a dream of who I might really be, what I could have been born into had my parents chosen that. My invisible friends were whole families that looked remarkably like sitcom families…

View original post 746 more words

Leave a Reply

