My Christmas Note

baby Jesus A baby is born and we will call Him Jesus.  Thank-you for saving us.   A little babe, to save us from ourselves! 

Take a moment to listen to this wonderful song by Faith Hill: “A baby changes everything”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-y0_wNPSOaw

Renew your mind and soul. As you begin and end your day, make the right kind of list – the one that lists all of the things that you are grateful.

My gratitude list for today:

  1. I am thankful for family, from the unconditional love that feeds my soul.

  2. I am thankful for my wonderful 3 boys, that bring Christmas into my life every day.

  3. I am thankful that God gave me a second chance at life, as I know it was the greatest gift I could have ever received.

  4. I am thankful for my basic needs met and pray for those that may not have their basic needs, may Christmas find them.

  5. I am thankful for being changed over these past few years.

  6. I am thankful for Jesus leading an example for all of us to follow.

  7. I am thankful for Love and our Lord that saves us from the pain.

My Christmas Note to God

Where are you Christmas?

Why is there so much pain?

I pray for those families who are dealing with loss of a loved one.  I pray for You to bring them solace and peace of mind during this season in their lives.  I know You can –  our wonderful Saviour.

Where are you Christmas?

Why are so many in need?

I pray for You to bring hope to those in need during these difficult times.

I pray for my family, bring them strength during this season in our lives.

I come to you Lord and I must lay down all of these burdens, expectations and requests at your feet..  They are too much for me to carry, I don’t have the answers but I know You do.

I pray for Me Lord God, fill my mind with your peace, understanding and wisdom.  Teach me Lord to walk in your ways and to set an example for others in all I do.   Give me strength when I feel like I have nothing left.

Where is Christmas?

Christmas is here, everywhere I look.

Christmas is inside our hearts, and in the hearts of those we love and care about.

Christmas is that special sparkle in your child’s eyes.

Christmas is in the smile that a loved one or friend gives to you.

Christmas is in the laughter and love.

Christmas is in each one of us.

Thank-you Jesus for coming into this world to bring us love, peace and joy.   I pray for you to fill everyone in this world with your love in their hearts; soften them and let them rest and renew their minds and souls to concentrate on the “right” things.

Thank-you for Christmas. Happy birthday baby Jesus.  Today we celebrate the love we all share!  May this Christmas bring you a sparkle in your heart and soul.   May you have time to focus on the happiness in your life, may you let go of the pain, and may you create your own magic sparkle!   Wishing you and yours many blessings over this season!

God Bless,

Ness

 

Leave a Reply

