Dear Vanessa ~ What is this life about?

Dear Vanessa ~ What is this life about? #gratitude #lovinglife

a beautiful life ministry

dec ness 2

Dear Vanessa ~ What is this life about?

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world,” (John 16:33, NIV).

As I read this today, I paused and realized how very fortunate I have been in my life.    Moments that take your breath away we are meant to experience fully.  Some moments may not be ideal, but they bring us where we need to be.

As I drive to work every day, on my ride I am overcome by God’s goodness, His faithfulness, His never-ending love, His forgiveness.  I start my morning ride with a prayer, “be my eyes to see what you want me to see, be my ears to hear the words you want me to hear, be my mouth to speak what you want me to speak….” …

View original post 660 more words

Leave a Reply

