Quest Post ~ Without a vision? Finding God’s Vision

Guest Post by Naomi ~ Without a vision?

Christian Resource Ministry

20140102-061027.jpg

Looking back two years ago I had no vision. There was a desire to do something for God, but I was frustrated at my inability to do so. I was stuck in my concept of what I wanted to be. We all have this idea of what we want to be when we grow up but when it doesn’t happen discouragement and disillusionment often set in. (Read Vanessa’s article about growing up when you get a chance).

One day in January of 2012 I was listening to Joyce Meyer, and she spoke on how she had not attended seminary or formal training but the Lord taught her through every day life practical application of Scripture. Part of my frustration was because I never finished college and settled down instead. As I listened to Joyce’s testimony, the Lord began to show me that my real desire was to learn and…

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

